Check Out The List Of Nominees For Songwriter Of The Year At The Ghana Music Awards UK 2022

Organizers of the annual Ghana Music Awards UK have finally released the full list of nominees for the 2022 edition.

The nominees announcement was made on Friday, July 1, 2022 at the Omanye Hall, Labadi Beach Hotel at a colorful event hosted by renowned media personalities, Doreen Avio and Blaque Boy.

The announcement party saw top acts in the entertainment scene in attendance. The GMA UK 2022 happens to be the 6th edition. The main award has been sheduled for Saturday, October 29, 2022.

Akwaboah, Fameye, Diana Hamilton, Kofi Kinaata, Bullet, Minister OJ and Celestine Donkor will battle it out for the coveted prize of the Songwriter Of The Year Award.

Akwaboah – Obiaa
Fameye – Praise
Diana Hamilton – Awurade Ye (Do It, Lord)
Kofi Kinaata – Thy Grace (Part 1)
Bullet – Heat (for Wendy Shay)
Minister OJ – ?Meduru (I Will Get There)
Celestine Donkor – Only You

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button